Divorce is never an easy thing. Calli and Michelle made the process much less stressful and really helped me to understand everything along the way. I knew my marriage was over, but I can move on with my life now from a better place. They helped me to reconnect with my kids and set groundwork for a continued relationship with them. I would very strongly recommend Envision for all you family law needs. They are professional, responsive, and take a genuine interest in your case.

Tony Cluff | 11/9/21

As unfortunate as it is to go through a divorce I couldn’t have made it though without Envision Family Law and Andrew May in my corner. He was able to help me navigate easily the most difficult period of my life. My kids were displaced from me, and a slew of false allegations were coming my way. He not only helped me deflect these, but when it was clear that my ex was determined to take this to trial I was very impressed with how prepared he was to argue the case. He argued circles around the opposing counsel, and expose the gamesmanship we dealt with for 2 years for what it was. In the end he helped reunite my kids and I which allowed them to return to the life they were wanting to live all along. For that I am forever grateful. Thank you.

Jonathan Moffitt did a tremendous job on my extremely complicated, long-winded case. He stayed professional the whole time of dealing with the case, very effective, with friendly and responsive staff. All in all, I started with an extremely disadvantageous situation and he turned my case all the way around and manage to obtain the best case scenario for me in my custody case. He listened to details and did a marvelous job concluding them all and representing me in the trial room, I recalled the judge commend him for his professionalism. He was empathetic , informative and accomodating, which makes the whole case slightly more bearable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is dealing with sticky custody situation

Kevin Rundle was my attorney for my family law matter and another legal matter. I love the fact he is a straight shooter he tells you want you TRUTH even if it’s not what you like. My case was probably the most outrageous and craziest case it was drawn out for months. When I Felt defeated Kevin was able to help me see the light and in the end court went into my favor. I will be using him again for other legal matters

I can not begin to tell you how much I appreciate Laura and her teams hard work! They definitely went to bat for me! I will be forever grateful to have this portion of my life over and closed! Laura gave great advice and was 100% transparent with me if she felt I was wasting my time asking for something. She also had great input on things I didn’t even think about adding/removing from a parenting plan. She was beyond easy to work with and worth it! Returned every email or phone call with a timely manner. I was struggling getting any movement in my divorce and she came in and got it settled and closed with a day to spare! Again Laura and her team where great and I highly recommend them!

Ms. Leblanc and Ms. Parsons were my legal team for my case. They are a dedicated and thorough team who worked hard to represent me in such high-conflict circumstances. They stepped in and got up to speed with the case quickly, as it was already in progress by the time they came on board. I had so much confidence in this team representing me and felt good about the decisions I could make based on the expertise of the counsel I received. I’m sure much of Ms. Parson’s work is unseen to me, however it is still clear that she fulfills her duties efficiently and effectively. She consistently provided timely documents/correspondences as necessary. Kelly’s firm and direct communication really helped me keep the mental clarity that was necessary to walk through each step of the case. While no one ever really “wins” in a divorce, I am overall satisfied with the rulings of my case and I don’t doubt for a second that it’s because of Kelly’s ability to strategize and make sure that I got what I needed for not just myself, but for my kids as well.

Kimberly A. was amazing. She focused on what I needed to do and helped me every step of the way. I’ve never gone through something like this and she made it as painless as possible. In the end I couldn’t be happy with the result. Thanks Kimberly & EFL!

They get the job done, have your best interest at heart, are easy to work with and very open with communication. I could not have asked for a better team to help me through with my legal problems. I highly recommend this firm. Thank you Jon and the entire firm for everything you have done for me and my family.

I was so thankful for the help if attorny Rundle and his Paralegal. They were fantastic and answered everyone of my questions. The hardest months of my life were less hard because of them and their wisdom/knowledge.

Jonathan Moffitt did a tremendous job on my extremely complicated, long-winded case. He stayed professional the whole time of dealing with the case, very effective, with friendly and responsive staff. All in all, I started with an extremely disadvantageous situation and he turned my case all the way around and manage to obtain the best case scenario for me in my custody case. He listened to details and did a marvelous job concluding them all and representing me in the trial room, I recalled the judge commend him for his professionalism. He was empathetic , informative and accomodating, which makes the whole case slightly more bearable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is dealing with sticky custody situation!

Laura went through one heck of a journey with me for a little over a year. She helped me get out of an abusive and controlling marriage and today I finally feel free! Once I filed for a divorce he would stalk, harass and threaten me and I had to place a protection order. Not only would he harass me but he harassed Laura and her legal team the entire process. He posted on social media about her amongst other things. There was most definitely safety concerns and she never left! I am so grateful for her determination. We did it! Thank you so much Laura for putting an end to that chapter in my life.

Had the best lawyer ever ! Heather Ramirez was on top of everything made me feel protected from day one, the best knowledgeable lawyer she fought for my case and she completely understood my needs. Totally would hire again Heather Ramirez

Lizbeth | July 26, 2021

Johnathan Moffit is a rare treasure in the world of family law attorneys. A family man himself with six children, we were greatly relieved to have him take over our case from a previous attorney that lacked communicating with us and clearly articulating the needed details to the court. Jonathan Moffit rescued us with his wise counsel and his excellent choice for a mediator, which led us to what we would consider a miracle resolution to our case. Which saved us thousands of dollars by avoiding a lengthy trial and months of stressful anxiety. Truly, he is one we would highly recommend to anyone seeking a strong advocate. Troi & Natasha Gig Harbor, Washington

Troi | June 30, 2021

I had a very tight window in which to hire a lawyer to help me. Heather Ramirez came to my aid. She was wonderful to work with. I couldn’t have asked for better!

Joni Hailey | 6/8/21

Jonathan is quite simply amazing he knew my case inside and out and was very helpful with me via email text or phone conversations. He also helped me with other issues after my case settled helping me with finding sources and filling papers

IRA | March 3, 2019

Lost & completely devastated. That is exactly how I felt when I decided to file for a divorce in 2009. There are so many horror stories concerning divorce cases and unfortunately mine was no exception. My ex-husband made the process unnecessarily complicated and emotionally exhausting. I was extremely lucky to have had Kimberly April as my attorney. She has extensive legal knowledge of family law matters and has the ability to represent you in a manner that is clear and precise. Additionally, she comforted me through all my tears, listened to all of my concerns and never made me feel as though I was a burden or talking up too much of her time. In my opinion, when you lose someone that you were supposed to be with for the rest of your life, it can feel like you lost part of your soul. The hideous acts of betrayal and using our children as pawns almost destroyed me emotionally. I could not believe the devious stunts my ex-husband presented in our case. It was difficult at the time, but I sincerely appreciated Kimberly’s constant integrity and refusal to stoop to his level. She always reminded me that I should keep my children’s best interest in mind, not to retaliate out of spite and to remain the adult in the situation. Ten years later, my children are happy and have a healthy relationship with BOTH their parents. We have 50/50 custody and continue to put our children’s needs first (despite our differences). I would highly recommend Kimberly April to represent you no matter your gender. She is more than just an attorney, she is a kind and compassionate person who truly cares for her clients and their families.

When I needed a divorce attorney I really didn’t know where to begin. I was in an emotionally abusive marriage with a highly toxic individual whom I was absolutely afraid of. I was scared and anxious of asking for anything through the court system regardless if I knew deep down that I deserved fairness. I consulted with my family attorney, who turned out to be quite judgmental, in my hometown who cemented the fact that even if I was deserved fairness, I likely wouldn’t get it. Kimberly was such a warm welcome to my life at the right time. It may seem small but divorcing a woman just after the law passed of same-sex marriages brought me a great deal of anxiety that Kimberly, with her lack of discrimination and open mindedness calmed immediately upon meeting her. She listened to my story and when I defaulted into my groomed behavior of lacking assertiveness, apologizing frequently and putting my abuser’s needs

ahead of my own she calmly reminded me that while the courts are not perfect, they have the boundaries that I needed. She was knowledgeable about the type of personality I was dealing with and this was one of the greatest reliefs. I never felt like I had to defend myself or share excessively of my suffering to feel heard and understood. I never felt that I had to explain the emotional violence, manipulation and toll that my relationship caused. Kimberly helped me understand what legally appropriate boundaries to have with my abuser as I didn’t know if I should talk to her or not. She helped me not only with the legal-ease and paperwork, but also, in the end, separating my self-worth from the story that I had been told about myself for so long. Even though I knew that each correspondence with her would be itemized; her guidance, gentle affirmations, legal-ease explanations and detailed responses were priceless. She helped me make my own decisions on what I truly wanted that several years later, I have absolutely no regrets about. To this day, I still can’t thank Kimberly enough for all that she did for me. While I am sure that my case was just another day in the life for her, she created an environment that anything but that for me.

Mr. Moffitt seems to have the wisdom of someone that has been in the field decades. There is no doubt in my mind that he is someone to keep an eye on. He is a force. His name will be known. He projects his voice in a clean but stern manner getting his point across clearly. He seems to truly care about his clients while still knowing how to be honest and play devils advocate. He has made sure that I have truly come to my conclusions before proceeding on many occasions. Though he has questioned me, I have never felt attacked or belittled. I always feel like he is just wanting a better understanding and to make sure I am not just running on emotions. He keeps me grounded. He comes to court more prepared then I would ever expect. If not for Mr. Moffitt I have no idea where I would be after 2018 literally being the most chaotic year of my life thus far. I can not imagine any reason why anyone would give Mr. Moffitt anything short of a 5 star rating. 10.0 out of 10. I am honored to know him. ( and no there is no relation)

It seems like a common theme for an upset spouse to file a fictitious DVPO to gain leverage prior to filing for divorce and my situation was no different. Mr Rundle provided crucial guidance and realistic feedback every step of the way, making sure I understood the deck was stacked against me but we would work together for the best defense possible. So many people find themselves in this situation and for me this was unexpected and terrifying given the lasting effects these claims have. For anyone who finds themselves in this situation, there is hope for the truth to be exposed and you can’t find a better attorney than Kevin Rundle. I cannot speak highly enough of Kevin’s ability to navigate this difficult situation and get a favorable solution. I believe the worst thing you can do is attempt to fight this on your own as the court’s default answer seems to be taking the petitioner’s side. Kevin will fight for a fair outcome and in my case he was able to get the DVPO dismissed. I cannot recommend him enough.

Posted by Justin | January 29, 2021

We highly recommend Natalie Roberts. She took our case after another attorney from another firm failed to represent us to our satisfaction. We worked with Natalie for almost two years before our custody trial. She always communicated clearly and directly, and was very knowledgeable. At trial, she was aggressive, but respectful. Her opening and closing arguments were touching and profound. She was instrumental in bringing our family back together, and for that we are grateful – Robert & Sallye Lindsay

Sallye Lindsay | 1/26/21

The profession is quite often filled with individuals who tend to be overloaded and more often than not miss or forget areas of great importance; resulting in undesired results and big bills. Ms. LeBlanc may have a caseload no different to her peers. However, her attention to detail, knowledge and understanding of the law, has made her an incredibly reliable asset to have on our side. She has offered a very astute and comprehensive approach when dealing with what may be some of the most important decisions in our lives. We couldn’t be more appreciative of her time, attention, and the role she has been tasked with. Thank you.

Tara | June 4, 2021

It’s never a good day when you need an attorney. I’m so glad I found Kevin Rundle and his team during a difficult time for myself and my children. I’ve found him to be a huge advocate for children. Kevin has the ability to ease my anxiety without making false promises and creating unrealistic expectations. He’s very up front with all available options and he’s not pushy. He has the ability to make me feel as if I’m in control, which goes a long way to ease my anxious mind. If you need an attorney, you need Kevin Rundle. He’s knowledgeable, compassionate and thorough.

Debbera | November 24, 2021

Janice is AMAZING. Her calm and tactful demeanor immediately put me at ease. She took my emergency case on and in four days was able to make some huge moves in our favor. She cares about the best interests of the child and goes to bat for her clients. Having Janice by my side relieved my anxiety instantly. Highly recommend she advocated for me in one of the most stressful times of my life. With her and her paralegal you are in good hands ! 20/10

Cali is a great attorney. She will help you though the process. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

When my separation/child custody journey began, I was uncertain and scared to say the least but Calli Hisey made all of my worries go away. She was so great in the process. The thing I love most about Calli, is that she is very quick to respond. There were times where I felt anxious about something or had a question I needed answered right away and usually within the hour, I had a response from her. Miss Hisey also is very knowledgeable. She knows the answers to everything and I never had a doubt that she would do good by me. I would highly recommend her to others and would retain her again in the future.

Laura helped me to finalize my case. I wasn’t getting traction with my prior attorney and we were able to finally get things done and I was happy with the results we got.

Rismauli | November 16, 2021

I interviewed a dozen lawyers before selecting Kim April. It was a pleasure to work with Kim. I would highly recommend due to her professionalism and experience. Kim kept the train on the tracks and minimized costs. Her advice and representation were critical to a successful outcome for my family. Hiring Kim was the key to resolving what could have easily been a horrible **(Please note the review ended like this, before the sentence was finished – don’t publish this note)

Anonymous | June 4, 2021

Kelly Leblanc is an amazingly knowledgeable attorney. Her dedication on my case, especially on short notice and time restricted really brought out the best in her. Never before have I ever felt at ease and comfortable with any attorney. Being a GAL for a number of years and also part of the Bar Association allowed me to have the confidence in her actions and decisions made on my case. It was actually comforting to know that she and I we’re on the same page striving for the same thing…. custody of my son. Her paralegal Lisa Parsons, was also great in action. She was able to answer

all my questions whenever I needed her to. Very thorough the both of them are in making sure I was satisfied with their answers. It’s really hard to find and attorney that you can really trust in, that they’re going to be straight up and honest with you with their answers and not drag you along in the court systems. She is a real go-getter, hard worker, and pleasant to work with…..yet she’s strictly business. Great balance! Her court records says it all…..a true clients lawyer! Thank you Kelly for taking my case!!

Tony | September 5, 2019

There are no words to describe how grateful I am for Jonathan. We had a situation with CPS where everything went completely sideways. My son came home with bruises from daycare and as a new mom, I immediately called his doctor and we were seen the following day. The physician had to call CPS which was understandable and we were sent to get a skeletal x-ray. The results of the x-ray came back stating that there was a mark on his left 7th and 7th rib but it was undeterminable and another follow up x-ray was needed. The following day, I was home with my son and 2 CPS workers and a sheriff showed up at our door and took my 6 month old son away from us. I was completely devastated and was shocked that I was being punished for doing the right thing. We had a Family Planning Meeting that Friday and they did not return my son to us because we had to be interviewed by Pierce County and a follow up x-ray needed to take place before any other decision were made. We had to sign a VPA agreement because we did not want our son to end up in the court system. After the family planning meeting, I immediately called attorney’s and scheduled an appt with Jonathan the following Monday and I am so glad that I did. He met with me and listened to my story and actually knew the CPS worker that I was dealing with because he has dealt with her before. I immediately hired him on the spot and it was the best decision that I made. He came with me on short notice to my interview the next day with the detective and he was in constant contact with CPS so that I could focus on spending as much time as possible. He always answered every email, text, or phone call as soon as he could. He let me vent and complain and was so understanding of what we were going through. He actually made it so that I could go to my son’s follow up x-ray appt and also, I was able to spend the night (supervised) with my son a week before he was released to us. After 3 weeks of my son being taken, he was finally released back to my care. Jonathan even took the time to come to the follow up family planning meeting when he could have joined by phone I honestly could not have forgotten through all of this without Jonathan. He is absolutely amazing!

Hiring Jonathan and his team was one of the best decisions I made in my time of need. He made the process painless and easy while providing great advise detailing

the pros and cons so I could make educated decisions. On top of being a good teacher, Jonathan is a master in the courtroom. I enjoyed watching him run circles around the other attorney’s who seem inferior compared to Jon’s competencies. If you need an attorney of your marital or child case, there is no one else I would recommend. Call Jonathan, you won’t regret it.

Kelly Leblanc is an AMAZING attorney. I wish would have found her sooner! She tells it like it is. She is tough, honest, sincere, and dedicated to her clients. She is a gem, & I already have recommended her to people, and will continue to do so. Don’t waste your money on attorneys who won’t put their all in. She got my case dismissed in more minutes. She is respected in the legal community and is showed in court. She was up against a very cutthroat attorney and Kelly ruled the courtroom with just her presence. She was cool, calm and collected and gave me chills just to see her in action! I HIGHLY recommend Kelly to anyone in a difficult legal battle. She is not cheap but you get what you pay for. If you’re looking for an outcome in your favor, trust Kelly Leblanc. If she believes in you, and your case, she will fight for you. I couldn’t be happier, and like I said, I wish I had found her much, much sooner.

Kimberly handled my legal separation and when the time came, my final decree of divorce. She was always prompt, compassionate, and a pleasure to work with.

Attorney Moffitt worked on my case that arose suddenly. It was very stressful but attorney Moffitt did a great job of helping me figure out what to do and adjusting his schedule to make sure I was represented. I felt much better with attorney Moffitt representing me at such a critical time. Hopefully I’ll never need him again, but if I did I wouldn’t hesitate to call.

Jonathan Helped us get our kids back when they were detained under false pretenses by CPS. He treated us kind and answered all our questions. He has been such a saving grace we couldn’t be more thankful for all of his help navigating this traumatic situation.

Kevin and Kristen are the most amazing support during your hardest life events. They went above and beyond to handle my extremely complicated case. They were always there for me so much that they felt like my best friends, we communicated so much. Kevin is the sweetest man but to see him in action in the court room, I was extremely pleased he was on my side. Domestic Violence cases are very complicated, but Kevin and Kristen are so experienced in that field that handled it with grace. They are my #1 choice and always will be since January 2016. I am blessed to have such a great team backing me up anytime I need them. Now, thanks to them I am a survivor from Domestic Violence, I have a wonderful life now and have never been happier! Thank you Kevin and Kristen for everything you have helped me with, and done for me for me and my son. There is life after Domestic Violence, just like you said. There are no words to describe how grateful I am for both of you!

I have used kelly Leblanc through all my custody issues for years. She is incredible and does what is best for the child. I would give 10 stars if possible. She goes out of her way for the protection of the child

We had a complicated family law case that involved native law, out of state parties, and substance abuse. There was over 100 pages declarations, facts, findings, and background. Kevin Rundle and his legal assistant Kristin Olenick cut through to the heart of issues to keep things streamlined and focused. The entire parenting plan from start to finish took about a year and Kevin ensured the train kept pushing along despite the other party’s inability to comply to court findings or to appear. In court, Kevin carries a simple briefcase of only our parenting plan we wished to present. He never needed to shuffle through papers minutes before court to get reacquainted with our case. He dedicates himself to understand his client’s case, the arguments, and what he needs to present and never needs a reference sheet to remind him. This was a long and tiring process. Kevin was our rock throughout it all and ensured our concerns were heard by the court. We finally concluded our case with a final parenting plan that best fits our situation and with the best interest of the child in mind. Kevin will present a FAIR case with the child/ren at the forefront. He doesn’t play mothers right or fathers rights games,

he plays only WHAT IS RIGHT and will keep you straight and focused on the end goal, which is presenting a clean parenting plan that best suits our family. We spent a lot of money on this case and it was worth every single penny. I can’t think of many of my friends that can say the same about their lawyers or court experiences… if you choose Kevin, you will not regret it. It is worth noting that Kevin has spent time as a part time commissioner in Pierce Country, so he really knows the law and how to present your case. Thanks for being our rock Kevin, Kristen, and their bookkeeper Claudia!

Sam McBreairty | Jun 7, 2019

Read more reviews

@media (max-width: 800px){#zoom-social-icons-widget-5{text-align:center !important;}}