Johnathan is a phenomenal attorney. I have used him as an attorney for my case that has lasted almost 2 years and he has done exactly what was needed to be done for us to be successful in court. I had a very difficult child custody case that involved my children being involved with illegal activity at the hand of my ex as well as other things. My ex was the ultimate con artist and was able make people think what ever he told them was true including legal and mental health professionals. Johnathan got all the facts and presented them to the court so that my side was heard and understood and my children were kept safe. Johnathan is also a very personable attorney that was able to make me feel at ease during the most stressful time in my life.

Amanda March 19, 2020

Kevin’s rate is 375/hour. Let me just tell you, it was SO worth the money. I paid the retainer and filed all of my own evidence to avoid chipping away at it over time. I E-filed through the Odyssey portal which is available in washington state (highly recommend that). I literally wrote all over the documents and described what I wanted the judge to read or notice in order to minimize the work for that judge. All of my work and money paid off. WE WON! We got our daughter back! The Envision firm worked well with us and responded to any and all emails I sent them. They did most of that without charging us. The other thing is they revised the affidavits we wanted to submit and used their own law degrees to do it and create a stronger picture of who we are as a family and why the opposing party was lying and skewing evidence into their favor. I was really happy with the outcome. I think Kevin said maybe two or three things during the entire hearing which was great because the only things he asked the defendant (us) were things that mattered and showed the truth. Sometimes, less is more. Words can’t describe how happy I am with their services. Kevin is very direct and not afraid to hurt feelings which is how I communicate as well. I think we worked well together in order to achieve the “mission”. SO SO HAPPY! THANK YOU ENVISION TEAM!

Mikayla Shave March 9, 2020

She helped me with my custody case, and was excellent. Gave me all the information I needed to make sure I knew my rights, and answered every question I had, no matter how silly it might have been. I definitely recommend her!!!

Andrea March 5, 2020

I spoke with Jason about my situation and he was super helpful. Honest and forthcoming with his experience and opinion of what may come of my situation. I recommend him for anyone who is looking for a family lawyer.

Eugene Van Camp March 3, 2020

Jason Benjamin recently provide representation on my difficult family law case. I truly believe the odds were stacked against me. I came to Jason with limited time window and delivered excellent service. Jason and his team put together a solid, through and winning defense. I highly recommend

David Latnie February 24, 2020

I hired Susan in 2015 to guide me through a restraining order, divorce, and custody dispute. This was the most painful chapter of my entire life. Susan was amazing. Neither myself or my family was familiar with these types of conflicts. Susan was patient answering our numerous and frequent questions. She was honest and direct when answering questions and explaining potential outcomes. She guided us through the case and helped it come to a peaceful resolution. The education and the parenting plan that Susan helped put in place has helped keep healthy boundaries and respectful communication to this day. I can’t thank Susan enough for the outstanding work that she has done.

James | May 9 2018

I hired Jason Benjamin to help me dissolve a very long and unhappy marriage.  I was very nervous, but he put me at ease.  He was very kind and he did a good job in getting me a fair division of property and spousal support.  I believe he was very thorough and honest in my case.  He helped me in the mediation process and gave me good advice so that we could settle out of court, which is what my ex and I both wanted.  I would recommend Mr. Benjamin very highly.

Anonymous | April 30, 2018

Susan is a fantastic family law attorney! She has handled multiple family law issues for me dealing with child custody, child support, etc., dating back to 2013. I previously had a 50/50 custody arrangement with my ex-wife.  When she wanted to relocate the kids to another part of the state in the summer of 2014, Susan helped me through the process of opposing the move and ultimately getting primary custody of my kids.

Susan is straight forward, honest and a great communicator.  I’ve always felt like she was a great match for my situation and what I ultimately wanted for my kids.  She has always been transparent and realistic about possible court outcomes.  Most importantly, Susan is a good person that will always have your family and kids’ best interests in mind.  I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.

Kevin has gone above and beyond what a typical attorney would do, but then again Kevin is no typical attorney. From the first time I walked into his office he put me at ease.  I was just coming out of a domestic violence relationship where most weekends I didn’t know if I was going to live or die.  Kevin was always there making sure my kids and I were safe.  He worked non stop on my case.  He would and ask if I needed anything.  If you want a real attorney that will fight for you then Kevin Rundle is the one.  He assisted myself and my military spouse get moved to another military base.  When my husband was deployed to Iraq, my ex was harassing me day and night where I couldn’t get any sleep, Kevin took care of it.  Because of Kevin I feel like I could move on and do anything.  I can’t say enough good things about Kevin.  Even after 10 years, he still checks in on me.  A true fan.

Jason is a bulldog. I went to him after being laughed out of several lawyers offices and told I had no shot at equal custody of my daughter because my ex was making false accusations of domestic violence. Even the previous attorney I had hired had told me that I would never gain equal custody and I just needed to bend over and take whatever my ex-wife decided to give me (because I had poked the ‘mama bear’ by asking for equal time).

But Jason said he believed I had a good case for 50/50 custody and then he won it for me. He was calm, confident, smart, and persuasive in trial and was able to get my ex-wife to admit she was lying while she was on the stand. Throughout the case he was calm and kept me calm and realistic. I do have to say that the other reviewers who are saying he is hard to get hold of are correct, but even with that fault I would hire him again in a heart-beat and will with any future issues.

MR. Rundle in perfectly and honestly with my case and love is when he explained everything is clearly, he never mind to explain by slowly when has communication with someone used English second language. He gave me a hope in my case until I can have full custody. Now he still my lawyer the since 2013 until present. Thank you so much for u help.

Korapat | March 20, 2018

We first hired another lawyer for our case, but after going to court with her, it soon became apparent that she took our case in the wrong direction, we were afraid of losing custody of our little grandson for good. We were told over and over, Grandparents do no have any rights. Then, we hired Jason, he is truly one of the best lawyers out there. He is extremely intelligent, experienced, and a genuinely nice man, who cared about our case and our little grandson. The judges kept telling us we have an extremely high bar to prove “De facto parentage”. But, with Jason through his experience, his integrity, and knowledge, won our case, but most importantly, won for our little grandson. If you want the best, Jason is it!

My name is Oliver and I hired Jonathan Moffitt to assist in a child custody case that has been ongoing for several years.

I was lucky enough to find Mr Moffitt by way of recommendation to the firm he is associated with thanks to another family practice attorney that was unavailable to represent in court on 7 days notice. He and his firm came highly recommended.

My experience with Mr Moffitt has been nothing but positive. He has been very good at listening to the details and intricacies of the case he was hired for and was also very quick to offer sound and economical advice. Mr Moffitt has proven to be a very good listener and also very direct and clear in his communication. While not an attorney myself, he was able to clearly layout a plan and discuss contingency options regarding my case within the first hour long consultation. Mr Moffitt systematically asked questions that allowed him to quickly understand the entirety of the case he was hired for, and he provided valuable insight on how we should proceed with the case.

Mr Moffit was able to outline key points needed for a response declaration and he was able to convey key concerns that had not been addressed by former council regarding the case he was hired for. I was very impressed.

On a one week notice, he was able to represent us in court and accomplish more in one hearing that had been accomplished in the prior 2 years. After our court hearing, he was able to get provisions into an existing parenting plan that had previously been ignored or rejected, and he was also able to get a urine analysis and drug hair follicle test administered. Previous attempts had failed to get a drug test ordered. I could not be happier with the results.

Thanks again Jonathan, you are very good at what you do.

Jonathan was great and a pleasure to work with. His knowledge and commitment was outstanding and I always felt confident in his abilities. With his help I was able to obtain custody of my son. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Jonathan for all your hard work and commitment!

The first time I met Jonathan he looked at me and said “this is going to get messy” and it did. Jonathan is smart and extremely aggressive. He always shows up prepared and ready. Its obvious that he is also well liked and respected by court officials. Since October Jonathan has been in court for my case almost weekly and sometimes twice a week lol. He’s really is the best.

I consulted with a couple of attorneys and left Jonathan Moffitt as a last resort as per cost but after consulting with the 1st 2 attorneys things didn’t seem aggressive enough/too nonchalant and not appropriate to the case in which I was facing. I am a Service Member who was married to a foreigner and I refused to fix her legal status due to seeing her true self after marrying her. She accused me of domestic violence and thanks to “my attorney” who defended me by challenging all claims brought forward by her who had used all possibilities/weakness of what would be used to her advantage but now I’m divorced with no proof of anything. False accusations!

Thank you Jonathan and assistant: Dian

Danny February 17, 2020

Someone that has been in the field decades. There is no doubt in my mind that he is someone to keep an eye on. He is a force. His name will be known. He projects his voice in a clear, but stern manner getting his point across clearly. He seems to truly care about his clients while still knowing how to be honest and play devils advocate. He has made sure that I have truly come to my conclusions before proceeding on many occasions. Though he has questioned me, I have never felt attacked or belittled. I always feel like he is just wanting a better understanding and to make sure I am not just running on emotions. He keeps me grounded. He comes to court more prepared then I would ever expect. If not for Mr. Moffitt I have no idea where I would be after 2018 literally being the most chaotic year of my life thus far. I can not imagine any reason why anyone would give Mr. Moffitt anything short of a 5 star. 10.00, 10 out of 10. I am honored to know him.

Stephanie February 11, 2020

In January of 2018 I reached out to Scott in hopes that he would take on my case. I was 4 months into a complicated custody battle with representation from another attorney. Making the switch was something I wish I had done sooner. When we had to go to trial Scott and his team made me feel comfortable and relieved. His confidence in the courtroom and support was truly refreshing. I knew he had my back and he worked hard toward and achieved an outcome that I felt happy with. Since I initially filed for custody my daughter in 2013, I have had 3 attorneys prior to Scott all which did not offer the same pleasant experience. I continue to keep Scott in my corner and he has been more than helpful answering any questions and addressing any concerns that I have and always responds at his earliest convenience. If you are looking for an attorney I would highly recommend Scott.

anonymous February 1, 2020

I was truly blessed and fortunate to have Jonathan as my attorney in very complicated divorce case. Jonathan has took my case when I was loosing the hope that anyone can help me to defend me and my son were the opposing party is only concerned about money and sabotaged his relationship with his son in divorce process.

Jonathan is very confident, extremely knowledgeable and entirely well spoken. He will tell you exactly where you stand and what direction you should go and alway on top of the game, well prepare and never missed a deadline.

His knowledge of the law and how it can work for you is exceptional and his ability to think outside the lines and come with creative ways to solve a problem is beyond reproach.

With Jonathan’s expertise, we were able to bring my case to a successful conclusion. I have received respectful, professional and compassionate help from Jonathan during a very difficult time in my life.

I would highly recommend Jonathan as an attorney, he is one of the Best Attorney in WA State.

Elena January 30, 2020

Natalie helped me to stop my ex husband when he filed for full custody. She knows the rules, her facts, and rules in the court room. She will take the time to personally get to know your situation and if she doesn’t feel you stand a chance at winning, she will straight up tell you and won’t waste your time. She’s been there when I’ve really needed her. Don’t dilly dally, hire Natalie!

Jenn January 22, 2020

Natalie Roberts was focused, to the point and responded to all information requests within 24 hours. If you’ve been down this path before and experienced poor response times from an attorney then you know just how frustrating and stressful this can be. Scheduling of phone calls for questions was easy, response times quick and I never felt rushed while discussing concerns. Expectations regarding the outcome of my Child Support Modification case were set early and that’s what she delivered on every step of the process. Her knowledge of this type of case was thorough. Natalie confidently rejected outlandish wants from the other party. Her assistant Donna was professional and very helpful getting all court required financial documents in order and in the correct format in very short order due to a last minute change of attorneys to this team. This level of assistance and professionalism was unexpected and worth every penny.

I am so thankful for Kelly and her team! I was trying to handle custody case pro se. I learned there is a lot I don’t know about litigation and technicality’s that can make nightmares come true. I came into her office today, Monday, and learned today was my 10 day deadline to file very important paperwork! Kelly took my case and filed all needed paperwork on my behalf. The professionalism, knowledge and compassion shown regarding my situation has given me confidence I hired the right person. Thank you for taking my case and helping me find a little bit of peace in the most chaotic experience of my life!

My experience with Kelly has been nothing short of outstanding. Kelly has exceeded all of my expectations as a mother up against a father who has the means to use the court to do as he pleases. Kelly has achieved many wins for my children and I continue to use her anytime I am faced with a new challenge and feel lost. All of my fears and concerns quickly fade away knowing that Kelly can take on any issue and problem solve to the point of ultimate peace, which is nearly impossible over the years, given my situation. My journey with Kelly began four years ago when she was able to achieve the highest possible child support from the father of my children who is a master at concealing his income. Kelly is always prompt and responsive to every email and phone call. She takes on every concern I have for my children as if they were her own, and handles it with utmost urgency. She is thorough in everything that she does, no matter what other cases she handling, and the documents that she prepares are done to perfection. There are simply not enough words to describe how terrific Kelly is an attorney. She makes sure that everything is done in a timely manner and if she is not available at the moment, her team of professionals working alongside her are excellent as well. If you have the opportunity to retain Kelly, you most certainly should in a heartbeat. Kelly is worth every penny I have spent, coming from a mother who has worked two jobs for nearly four years to afford my legal fees to protect my sons. You will have the peace that you desire with Kelly working with you.

Attorney Leblanc is a senior attorney with many years of experience. She is especially well versed with military retirement plans and federal retirement plans. She was instrumental in getting my complicated reserve retirement divided fairly between myself and my spouse. She helped find guidance to get 20/20/20 spousal benefits for my spouse (which she earned by being by my side throughout most of my military career). Bottom line, we ended up with a fair divorce with both parties feeling satisfied with the results. Attorney Leblanc pays attention to the details – highly recommend!

I hired Susan Kennedy in a high conflict and lengthy Divorce case, I have sought advice and hired attorneys prior to deal with ongoing issues in my Divorce. Susan exceeded my expectation and coached right from get go. Susan is very thoughtful, thorough and understand client’s perspective. She is compassionate but firm. During court hearing, I saw her present facts to ensure I was represented well in those court hearing. I can’t be happier. I would hire Susan in a blink when needed in future.

Josh | November 12, 2019

We hired Kelly to deal with a motion filed for a custody modification in a 3rd party custody case. Kelly has always been professional and helping us decide how to present our case.  She knows how to present the case with the important details needed to win.  We were successful in having the adequate cause motion denied.  We then had to deal with a Reconsideration and a Revision.  Each time she presented the exact information in a manner that allowed for us to succeed.  We are extremely grateful for all she has done.

Anonymous | September 13, 2018

Early this year, I left for work and upon my return my family was GONE. My significant other took our 5 yr old autistic son to her birth state of WA, over 3000 miles from our home in FL. A home we shared with my mother.

I secured an attorney in FL and we filed a Motion of Paternity and an Emergency Motion for Pickup Order for my son, which would have brought my son back home. A few days after his mother received the order, she filed a Domestic Violence Protection Order against my mother and I in WA, providing her with temporary custody of our son. These DVPOs not only represented serious long term issues for my mother and I as to any future contact with my son, but they also frustrated the FL court as it pertained to the EMPO I had filed earlier.

So, I began my search for counsel in WA for both my mother and I. Using the web and having knowledge of the Seattle area, I felt confident navigating for potential legal candidates.

The first time I spoke with Susan I was taken aback at how calm and self assured she made me feel. It was such a great conversation that I ended my search there. My mother also loved what she was hearing, and we hired Susan and provided a retainer.

My mother and I are realists, and we entered into this agreement knowing that having a good attorney did not guarantee a win for our DVPO cases.

Susan and her paralegal, Donna, worked with my mother and I over the next weeks preparing for our cases in WA. I gave permission for both Susan and my FL attorney to confer with each other as I still have cases in FL that would be affected by the WA cases. Hearing day came, my mother and I were obligated to appear so we flew to WA. Susan had explained to us for the final time what her strategy for the hearings would be. In the end, both my mother and I were vindicated with denials on both DVPOs, not just dismissals. Since he was taken and until the day of the hearing, I had not had any communications with my son. But starting that afternoon after the hearing Susan secured for me weekly face time with my son.

That same day my son’s mother served me with Motion of Paternity in WA. Her MP directly conflicted with mine which forced a UCCJEA, Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction Act, hearing.
For me, it meant two hearings conducted in their respective states over a conference call. Susan represented me on the WA side of this hearing. We won that one as well. FL was determined to have jurisdiction for future cases involving my son and custody.

Why should you retain Susan Kennedy and her team???

Ignore her years of employment in the field. Ignore her time as a “Guardian ad Litem”, an attorney for the young victims of divorce or separation when neither of parents/guardians are acting in the best interests on their young victims.

The former alone should be enough to seriously consider Susan Kennedy. But the following are the reasons why you should want Susan to help you during your difficult time:

1. Although she doesn’t waste words, she does make a strong effort to explain everything.
2. She helps you manage your expectations.
3. If you have questions or concerns, she is great about replying in a reasonable amount of time. This has been a major calming factor for me specifically.
4. Susan and Donna made it easy when it came to sharing information and signing documents. If you are cpu savy you will benefit from the systems they have in place.
5. Brass tax, My mother and I are not loaded with disposable income. My mother is retired after 46 years with a major bank. I’m an Army Veteran currently in a civil service job. We live modestly in FL. We knew that hiring a lawyer, any lawyer, was not an inexpensive endeavor; yet Susan worked with us. This was really important because it made us feel that for Susan, we were not just another pay check and that she genuinely was empathetic to our situation and would be doing what she could to provided us with favorable outcomes.

If I could clone her and her team, I would.

Luis | August 29, 2018

I have hired Jason on multiple occasions to represent me over the past 8 years. My most recent case was supposed to be a simple child support modification filed with the state turned messy. I retained Mr. Benjamin to represent my children and I and get to the bottom of the discrepancies coming from the other party that the state did not seem to care about. No one has ever worked harder to get to the truth than Mr. Benjamin and his team. I received almost daily updates with every new discovery made within my case, phone calls from Mr. Benjamin personally to give me updates and to answer all my questions, and Melissa’s accessibility and effectiveness is unmatched. Mr. Benjamin’s passion and compassion come through in all aspects of his practice from consultations, depositions, hearings, and following up. He is calm, diligent, and the best lawyer I’ve every worked with. Every item that I needed addressed was handled and taken care of from start to finish and in a favorable manor. I am so glad that I had Mr. Benjamin on my side for this most recent case as well as my previous cases. I would rehire and recommend Mr. Benjamin to anyone that needed a family law attorney.

Christina | August 28, 2018

Kevin was awesome helpful he helped me get the kids custody, I was terrorized by my ex and his girlfriend again and again and Kevin even helped me in court once and didn’t even charge me because I had financial problems at the time being a single mom was super hard. Thank you Kevin so much for getting me through divorce and helping me with parenting plan, you’re the best!!! I would recommend you any day to friends and family.

So I hired Mr. Rundle after getting served in mass. I was a mess and didn’t have clue on where to start. He assured me it wouldn’t be an issue with me living in mass. His team is amazing everything they did was swift, fast and very accurate. In the end I never had to fly out to WA. I would highly recommend him to anyone who was going thru a divorce.

Mike | June 19, 2018

Read more reviews